Promoting pioneering music, independent artists & labels from around the globe


Scrimshire (feat. Penya) - Tanto Tiempo (Village Cuts Remix)

Scrimshire - Tanto Tiempo feat. Penya -

Before lockdown put a temporary end to parties, Village Cuts were behind one of the fastest growing parties in London. Focused on dance music from further afield, the Village Cuts duo easily blend Rhumba, Cumbia, Highlife, Afrobeat and beyond with the unmistakable sounds of the UK underground. And a fast-developing catalogue of exceptional remixes is now supporting that.

Taking the massively popular Penya collaboration, Tanto Tiempo, from Scrimshire's 5th album and giving it an altogether more bass and beat heavy workover, the Village Cuts remix even delivers all new brass section and cut up vocals for a perfect party heater. Heavy music, ready for whatever the summer brings.

In 2020 Albert’s Favourites co-founder Adam Scrimshire released his fifth album 'Believers Vol. 1’, featuring guests And Is Phi, Bessi, K.O.G., Omar, Xana & Faye Houston, Penya, Stac and Tamar Osborn. The album draws from Scrimshire's passion for jazz, soul and electronic music of all styles; from energetic Afro-disco through lushly orchestrated neo-soul to harmonious jazz experiments.